Top Web Design Blogs: The UI / UX and Web Design Blogs

Top Web Design Blogs: The UI / UX and Web Design Blogs

Designers often search for something creative and different from where they can get inspired and create marvelous designs. Everyone needs a little inspiration and we are here to help you out with it. Listed below are the top UI/UX and web design blogs that are sure to sprinkle on you some great design inspiration.  Have a look!

  1. Designmodo – http://designmodo.com/

It is an excellent source of UIUX design inspiration, with a focus on the web and developer related articles. Designmodo is an ultimate store from where you can learn UI and UX through their tutorials and pieces of advice.

  1. Smashing Magazine – http://www.smashingmagazine.com/

Smashing Magazine is one super great supply of design inspiration for learning the basics of web design and development. It is quite helpful for print designers as well.

  1. Spyre Studios – http://spyrestudios.com/

Spyre Studios presents some intermediary web design tutorials amongst general design inspiration and advice on how you can excel in web designing. It is among the favorite web design and development blogs for designers.

  1. Vandelay Design – http://www.vandelaydesign.com/blog/

Vandelay Design is one of the most popular web design blogs. It provides a pile of articles, for both web and print based, to you that are of interest to most designers in the world.

  1. Web Design Ledger – http://webdesignledger.com/

Web Design Ledger comes with motivating publication frequently. The blog focuses on many of the technical elements of web design.

  1. Spoon Graphics – http://blog.spoongraphics.co.uk/

It may find its place in a ‘general design blog’ category but this blog has some of the best web design tutorials and blogs.

  1. Boagworld – https://boagworld.com/blog/

Boagworld is a personal blog for design from Paul Boag, which is an excellent store for both web and digital advice.

  1. Line25 – http://line25.com/

Line25 is one great place to share web design ideas and muse through articles, tutorials, and examples of eye-catching and outstanding site designs.

  1. Grain Edit – http://grainedit.com/

Grain Edit is a mix of modern-day graphic design inspiration and vintage/retro, illustrative styles to examine.

  1. Awwwards Blog – http://www.awwwards.com/blog/

Well, this is the best web design blog which has won many web design awards. Their design blog is great with a lot of inspiring content.

  1. Tuts Plus – http://tutsplus.com/blog/

Tuts Plus is one great website everyone refers to. You will get all kinds of tutorials there and their general design articles are great reads as well.

  1. I Can Be Creative – http://www.icanbecreative.com/

I Can Be Creative, as the name gives ultimately creative design blogs to inspire. It has a great store for design resources, trends, and inspiration.

  1. Creative Overflow – http://creativeoverflow.net/

The blog is another great blog for inspiration, covering all elements of web design, not just the technical side of things, but also the creative part of it.

  1. Design Follow – http://www.designfollow.com/

At Design Follow you will Articles, resources and tutorials in a range of design topics.

  1. Interactive Red’s Blog – https://www.interactivered.com/blog/

This one’s a great blog that concentrates on the digital, mobile and interactive side of design.

  1. Digital Telepathy’s Blog – http://www.dtelepathy.com/blog/

Great and best exercise for UX and product design.

  1. 1st Web Designer – http://www.1stwebdesigner.com/blog/

1st web designer is the greatest community of valued web design professionals, great articles are guaranteed!

  1. Web Designer Depot – http://www.webdesignerdepot.com/

It is an enormously popular web design blog that seems to cover all the topics well.

  1. UX Magazine – http://uxmag.com/

Developing and updating the complex world of user experience or UX.

  1. Creative Nerds – http://creativenerds.co.uk/

It is a universal hub of getting great design inspiration, freebies and tutorials.

 

Hope you liked the list. Happy designing!!!

Leave a Comment